RealJobs: Natasha Diokno

My work day started with tears, hugs, and “I’ll miss you mommy,” as I signed my 4 year old into the pre-kindergarten classroom.  My son trudged off to his 3rd grade class and my daughter Nini blew kisses as she walked off to 2nd grade.  It is so awesome that my own children attend the school where I work.  It is nice to walk across campus and see my babies walking in line or heading to the library.  If I time it right, I can have lunch with Dana in the pre-k room, walk through the cafeteria and sit with Nini, and then David’s 3rd grade class will come in for lunch.   I try to eat with them a couple of times a week, but some days are so busy that I look up at the clock and it is almost time to go home. My one year old is at home with my mom.  My husband works only minutes away in the technology department.  It is so nice that my husband, kids, and I are all in the same school district.

This is going to be a very busy week.  I am scheduled to facilitate a curriculum planning session every day this week.  There’s a lot of work to do.

Leave a Reply

