RealJobs: Charon Garvin Wallace, Nurse

Charon Garvin Wallace’s work day on Monday night, February 8, 2010.

Monday night was busy. Bad weather brings lots of cardiac patients experiencing chest pain and/or shortness of breath. These admissions require detailed assessments and quick thinking on your toes.  I cared for a total of 5 patients 2 of which were admissions.  I prepped 1 patient for the cardiac cath lab scheduled for the am.
This entails filling out a report sheet with the patients history and morning labs focusing on Pt/INR and cardiac enzyme Troponin.

This night was uneventful and as usual I pride myself on getting out on time.

I owe that to my clinical training at BC and the 5 years I spent working at Mass General after graduation!

Till next time…..

Leave a Reply

